Media Advisory: Canadian athletes to celebrate at Canada Olympic House

Sunday, August 21, 2016 — RIO DE JANEIRO — On August 21th 2016, Canada Olympic House will host a Sport Celebration for Canadian athletes, along with their families and friends.

Media are invited for interview and photo opportunities.


Kelsie Ahbe
Mohammed Ahmed, two-time Olympian
Bolade Ajomale, Rio 2016 Olympic bronze medallist
Shawn Barber
Maria Bernard
Mathieu Bilodeau
Khamica Bingham
Melissa Bishop, two-time Olympian
Nathan Brannen, three-time Olympian
Lucas Bruchet
Aaron Brown, two-time Olympian, Rio 2016 Olympic bronze medallist
Alicia  Brown
Johnathan Cabral
Chanice Chase
Kendra Clarke
Reid Coolsaet, two-time Olympian
Brittany Crew
Andre De Grasse, three-time Olympic medallist
Derek Drouin, two-time Olympian, two-time Olympic medallist
Krista  DuChene
Evan Dunfee
Crystal Emmanuel, two-time Olympian
Phylicia George, two-time Olympian
Eric Gillis, two-time Olympian
Elizabeth Gleadle, two-time Olympian
Iñaki Gomez, two-time Olympian
Akeem Haynes, Rio 2016 Olympic bronze medallist
Nikkita Holder, two-time Olympian
Matthew Hughes
Kimberly Hyacinthe
Farah Jacques
Sekou Kaba
Marissa Kurtimah
Geneviève Lalonde
Segun Makinde, two-time Olympian
Lanni Marchant
Mike Mason, three-time Olympian
Brandon McBride
Taylor Milne, two-time Olympian
Noelle Montcalm
Carline Muir, two-time Olympian
Tim Nedow
Christabel Nettey
Annika Newell
Alysha Newman
Jessica O’Connell
Charles Philibert-Thiboutot
Micha Powell
Brendon Rodney, Rio 2016 Olympic bronze medallist
Anthony Romaniw
Andrea Seccafien
Nicole Sifuentes, two-time Olympian
Gabriela Stafford
Heather Steacy, two-time Olympian
Hilary Stellingwerff, two-time Olympian
Taryn Suttie
Erin Teschuk
Brianne Theisen-Eaton, two-time Olympian, Rio 2016 Olympic bronze medallist
Benjamin Thorne
Alyxandria Treasure
Damian Warner, two-time Olympian, Rio 2016 Olympic bronze medallist
Sage Watson
Angela Whyte, three-time Olympian
Chris Winter
Natasha Wodak

Jennifer Abel, three-time Olympian, London 2012 Olympic bronze medallist
Meaghan Benfeito, three-time Olympian, three-time Olympic bronze medallist
Maxim Bouchard
Roseline Filion, three-time Olympian, two-time Olympic bronze medallist
Philippe Gagné
Vincent Riendeau
Pamela Ware

August 21, 2016
1:00 p.m. BRT

Canada Olympic House
AABB-Rio (Associação Atlética Banco do Brasil), Avenida Borges de Medeiros No. 829, Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Follow us on Twitter