Media Advisory: PyeongChang 2018 Canadian short track speed skating team to be named

MONTREAL (August 25, 2017) — On Wednesday August 30, 2017, the Canadian Olympic Committee (COC) and Speed Skating Canada will announce the short track speed skating team provisionally nominated to compete at the Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018.

Media are invited for interview and photo opportunities. Photos will also be provided by the COC.

Wednesday August 30, 2017
2:00 p.m. ET
*Media are asked to arrive 15 minutes prior to set up. Please take into account the time it may take to board the cable car.

Cocktail Lounge
The Montréal Tower
4141 Pierre-de Coubertin Ave.
Montréal, QC, H1V 3N7

Team Canada’s PyeongChang 2018 provisionally nominated short track athletes
Frédéric Blackburn, women’s national team head coach, Speed Skating Canada
Derrick Campbell, men’s national team head coach, Speed Skating Canada
Isabelle Charest, Team Canada’s PyeongChang 2018 Chef de Mission
Nathalie Lambert, three-time Olympic medallist, short track speed skating
Speed Skating Canada representatives


Speed Skating Canada Media Office:

Patrick Godbout, Communications & Media Relations Manager
Tel: 514-213-9897

Canadian Olympic Committee Media Office:

Joshua Su, Coordinator, Communications
Tel: 416-324-4303 / Cell: 647-464-4060
Email :

Ricky Landry, Manager, Corporate Communications
Tel: 514-861-3696 / Cell: 514-229-4833

Follow us on Twitter