PyeongChang 2018 hopefuls to hold team media availabilities

Wednesday, May 31, 2017 — CALGARY — Close to 100 of Canada’s winter Olympic hopefuls will be available for interviews and scrums on Saturday, June 3 and Sunday, June 4, 2017 during Team Canada’s PyeongChang 2018 Media Summit in Calgary.

Please note that these availabilities will not go past the scheduled times.

Media interested in attending are asked to RSVP to Josh Su (

All availabilities will be held at the Calgary TELUS Convention Centre (south building) in Macleod Hall BC (lower level). The full list of athletes in attendance can be seen below.



Freestyle Skiing 8:50 a.m. – 9:20 a.m. MT
Ski Cross 10:15 a.m – 10:35 a.m. MT
Figure Skating 11:40 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MT
Alpine Skiing 12:00 p.m. – 12:20 p.m. MT
Short Track Speed Skating 12:20 p.m. – 12:40 p.m. MT
Snowboard 12:55 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. MT

SUNDAY, JUNE 4, 2017

Bobsleigh 8:30 a.m. – 8:50 a.m. MT
Luge/ Skeleton 9:20 a.m. – 9:40 a.m. MT
Biathlon/ Cross Country Skiing/ Ski Jumping 9:40 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. MT
Long Track Skating 19:30 a.m. – 10:50 a.m. MT


Alpine Skiing Marie-Michèle Gagnon
Alpine Skiing Manuel Osborne-Paradis
Alpine Skiing Dustin Cook
Alpine Skiing Philip Brown
Alpine Skiing Valérie Grenier
Alpine Skiing Erin Mielzynski
Alpine Skiing Benjamin Thomsen
Biathlon Christian Gow
Biathlon Scott Gow
Biathlon Emma Lunder
Biathlon Macx Davies
Bobsleigh Cynthia Appiah
Bobsleigh Justin Kripps
Bobsleigh Melissa Lotholz
Bobsleigh Jesse Lumsden
Bobsleigh Alysia Rissling
Bobsleigh Kaillie Humphries
Bobsleigh Cam Stones
Cross-Country Skiing Dahria Beatty
Cross-Country Skiing Knute Johnsgaard
Figure Skating Patrick Chan
Figure Skating Gabrielle Daleman
Figure Skating Meagan Duhamel
Figure Skating Piper Gilles
Figure Skating Scott Moir
Figure Skating Kaetlyn Osmond
Figure Skating Paul Poirier
Figure Skating Andrew Poje
Figure Skating Eric Radford
Figure Skating Tessa Virtue
Figure Skating Kaitlyn Weaver
Freestyle Skiing Chloé Dufour-Lapointe
Freestyle Skiing Justine Dufour-Lapointe
Freestyle Skiing Maxime Dufour-Lapointe
Freestyle Skiing Marc-Antoine Gagnon
Freestyle Skiing Lewis Irving
Freestyle Skiing Mikaël Kingsbury
Freestyle Skiing Kim Lamarre
Freestyle Skiing Catrine Lavallée
Freestyle Skiing Phil Marquis
Freestyle Skiing Evan McEachran
Freestyle Skiing Andi Naude
Freestyle Skiing Simon Pouliot-Cavanagh
Freestyle Skiing Anouk Purnelle-Faniel
Freestyle Skiing Yuki Tsubota
Luge Alex Gough
Luge Kim McRae
Luge Justin Snith
Luge Tristan Walker
Skeleton Jane Channell
Skeleton Barrett Martineau
Skeleton Mirela Rahneva
Skeleton Elisabeth Vathje
Ski Cross Chris Del Bosco
Ski Cross Dave Duncan
Ski Cross Brady Leman
Ski Cross Kelsey Serwa
Ski Cross Georgia Simmerling
Ski Cross Marielle Thompson
Ski Jumping Natasha Bodnarchuk
Ski Jumping Taylor Henrich
Snowboard Sébastien Beaulieu
Snowboard Carle Brenneman
Snowboard Baptiste Brochu
Snowboard Tess Critchlow
Snowboard Kevin Hill
Snowboard Spencer O’Brien
Snowboard Meryeta O’Dine
Snowboard Max Parrot
Snowboard Chris Robanske
Speed Skating – Long Track Jordan Belchos
Speed Skating – Long Track Ted-Jan Bloemen
Speed Skating – Long Track Ivanie Blondin
Speed Skating – Long Track Vincent De Haître
Speed Skating – Long Track Ben Donnelly
Speed Skating – Long Track William Dutton
Speed Skating – Long Track Marsha Hudey
Speed Skating – Long Track Heather McLean
Speed Skating – Long Track Denny Morrison
Speed Skating – Long Track Isabelle Weidemann
Speed Skating – Short Track Kim Boutin
Speed Skating – Short Track Kasandra Bradette
Speed Skating – Short Track Charle Cournoyer
Speed Skating – Short Track Pascal Dion
Speed Skating – Short Track Samuel Girard
Speed Skating – Short Track Charles Hamelin
Speed Skating – Short Track Valérie Maltais
Speed Skating – Short Track Marianne St-Gelais


Follow us on Twitter