SCRUM AUDIO: COC announced 2018 Flag Bearers

OTTAWA (January 16, 2018) – Today the Canadian Olympic Committee (COC) announced that Olympic Champions, Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir, will lead Team Canada into the Opening Ceremony of the Olympic Winter Games PyeongChang 2018.

The audio from today’s scrum at Parliament Hill is available for download.

DOWNLOAD: Audio from the scrum of Tessa and Scott.

Virtue and Moir will not be available for interviews leading into the Games. Their next media availability will be onsite in PyeongChang.



Emma Bowie, Communications Manager
Skate Canada
Tel: 613-747-1007 ext. 2547 / Cell: 613-914-2607

Josh Su, Coordinator, Communications
Canadian Olympic Committee
Tel: 416-324-4303 / Cell: 647-464-4060

Photi Sotiropoulos, Director, Communications and Media Relations
Canadian Olympic Committee
Tel: 416-324-4298 / Cell: 416-476-9174

Follow us on Twitter